Board of Directors

The Board of Directors, comprised of distinguished leaders and advocates from the private and public sectors, governs the work of New Leaf Behavioral Health as a private organization.

Sergio Fernández | Chair 

Executive Director/Chief Strategist | The Alumni Society, Chicago, IL

Caroline Hope Griffith | Vice Chair

Senior Strategic Advisor, Health Delivery Redesign | Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Carolina, Durham, NC

Jewel Hefner, CISSP-CISA | Secretary

Sr. Technology and Security Governance Analyst | Citrix, Raleigh, NC

Clay Erbes, CTP | Treasurer

Treasury Manager | Red Hat, Raleigh, NC

Dinesh Divakaran, PhD, MBA

Associate Director, Duke Office of Licensing & Ventures, Durham, NC

Patrick Malloy, LPCS, LCAS, ACS, CCS | Ex officio

Executive Director | New Leaf Behavioral Health, Raleigh, NC

Dava Muserallo, LPCS, LCAS, CCS | Ex officio

Clinical Director | New Leaf Behavioral Health, Raleigh, NC